Progression Coaches

Our Progression Coaches are on hand for all 16-18 full time students, or their parent(s)/carer(s), to discuss all aspects of college life at EDC or to report a student absence. Please give them a call using the numbers below.
 

Curriculum Area (Peterlee Campus) Progression Coach Contact Telephone Numbers

Programme Area Leader - Progression Coach Team
Beauty, Bricklaying, Theatrical Makeup

Michelle Robinson

0191 518 8336
07908 127 236
michelle.robinson@eastdurham.ac.uk

ED6 (A Levels), Catering Dean Russell

0191 518 5519
07949 835 368
dean.russell@eastdurham.ac.uk

ED6 (A Levels), Hair & Beauty Lauren Heath

0191 518 8394
lauren.heath@eastdurham.ac.uk

Creative Industries & Hairdressing Helen Topping

0191 518 5529
helen.topping@eastdurham.ac.uk

Business & IT, Carpentry/Joinery, Painting & Decorating, Travel & Tourism Charlotte Flanagan

0191 518 5581
07949 437 886
charlotte.flanagan@eastdurham.ac.uk

Childcare & Health/Social Care Olivia Slingsby

0191 518 5518
07507 892 108
olivia.slingsby@eastdurham.ac.uk

Sport & Public Services Kelly Billingham

0191 518 5561
07961 960 979
kelly.billingham@eastdurham.ac.uk

Curriculum Area (Houghall Campus) Progression Coach Contact Telephone Numbers
Animal Care (Level 1), Agriculture, Employability (Level 2) Leeanne Schofield

0191 375 4779
07834 328 952
leeanne.schofield@eastdurham.ac.uk

Animal Care (Level 2 Technical), Animal Care (Level 3), Land & Wildlife Rebecca Gibson

0191 375 4763
07967 441 243
rebecca.gibson@eastdurham.ac.uk

Animal Care (Level 3, Year 1 & 2), Arboriculture Hazel Hope

0191 375 4731
07949 441 910
hazel.hope@eastdurham.ac.uk

Animal Care (Level 3, Year 1) & Equine Georgia White

0191 375 4755
07983 408 883
georgia.white@eastdurham.ac.uk

Foundation Studies & Derwent ASC Lauren Carr

0191 375 4755
07775 741 533
lauren.carr@eastdurham.ac.uk

Curriculum Area (The Technical Academy) Progression Coach Contact Telephone Numbers
Motor Vehicle, Plumbing Peter Lowes

0191 518 5582
07711 679 224
peter.lowes@eastdurham.ac.uk

Engineering, Electrical Maria Hockborn

0191 518 5578
maria.hockborn@eastdurham.ac.uk